clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

This Is Beginning to Look Familiar

With Oregon State defeating UC Irvine today, we're down to three teams in the College World Series: North Carolina, Oregon State and Rice.

The last three teams in last year's CWS? North Carolina, Oregon State and Rice.

Of course in 2006 it was UNC who had the easier road to the title series, winning three straight. OSU had to come out of the loser's bracket and defeat Rice on two consecutive days to make the championship. Here's hoping for a repeat performance from the Owls, and not from the Beavers.