clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

ACC Basketball Accolades, Part 2

ACC Player of the Year: Tyler Hansbrough, UNC
Defensive Player of the Year: DeMarcus Nelson, Duke
Rookie of the Year: Kyle Singler, Duke
Coach of the Year: Seth Greenberg, Virginia Tech

No complaints and no surprises really.

Tyler Hansbrough was unanimous mainly because one would have to be a complete idiot to vote otherwise and he was also the only unanimous All-ACC pick so anything else would have been confusing.

Seth Greenberg is a good guy and it was nice to see him win COY for working around the graduation so many key players to end up nine seconds away from finishing 10-6 and in 3rd place. And in case you were wondering how Roy did in the COY voting, he finished 3rd behind Greenberg and Miami’s Frank Haith. Oliver Purnell was fourth and previously thought to be a total lock for COY Mike Krzyzewski was fifth.