clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

ACC Bloggers Preseason Picks

Virginia Tech blog, Gobbler Country has done us the good service of conducting preseason voting from among the ACC bloggers. Virginia Tech was tabbed as the conference champion with the Hokies winning the Coastal and FSU winning the Atlantic Division. Georgia Tech's Jonathan Dwyer got the nod for Offensive POY and VT's Jason Worilds was named Defensive POY. FSU's Greg Reid and Clemson's Kyle Parker tied for Rookie of the Year. In case you are interested here is my ballot:


1. Virginia Tech
2. Georgia Tech
3. UNC
4. Miami
5. Virginia
6. Duke


1. NC State
2. FSU
3. Clemson
4. Wake Forest
5. Maryland
6. Boston College

Champion: Virginia Tech

Offensive POY: C.J. Spiller, Clemson
Defensive POY: Dekoda Watson, FSU
Rookie of the Year: NO VOTE