clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Annual Mile Run

The UNC basketball team has an annual mile run prior to the beginning of the season as a part of the Tar Heels' conditioning program. This season freshman John Henson edged out Dexter Strickland with a time of 5:21 to win the mile. According to Tar Heel Blue here are the times for everyone else:

David Wear (5:28), Marcus Ginyard (5:29), Justin Watts (5:29), Travis Wear (5:36) and Tyler Zeller (5:43) all made their "tough time" goals for the mile run, exempting them from running sprints after practices early this preseason.

What is intriguing here is how many of the big men show up with good times here. Roy likes big men who can run the court and it appears he has that in spades.