clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The THB Countdown Tournament

Alright, a tournament years in the making.

When we introduced the THB Countdown back in 2008 there was plenty to debate regarding which teams should go where. Was 1982 really better than 2005? 2009? How does 2008 really stack up against other UNC teams like 1998 and 1984.

Well, now we can find out.

The rules are simple: Each round will be presented by region for debate and your vote to determine the winners until a champion is crowned. The tournament kicks off in earnest on Friday with the play-in game between the 2002 and 2003 Tar Heels to see who gets to face Dean Smith's first championship team.