clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Social Saturday: Follow our Tar Heels

A comprehensive list of UNC Basketball Twitter Accounts

North Carolina Tar Heels Championship Welcome Rally Photo by Sara D. Davis/Getty Images

As a coach, fan, and student of the game, this is a difficult time of the year. College basketball is over. We are quickly closing in on the “doldrums of summer” for a college basketball fan.

Fret not, fellow Heel fans! This comprehensive guide to all things UNC Basketball Twitter will provide you with plenty of material to get you through.

Official Accounts:

UNC Athletics: @GoHeels

Carolina Basketball: @UNC_Basketball

UNC JV Basketball: @UNCJVBBall

Staff Accounts:

Coach Steve Robinson: @heelscoach

Coach Hubert Davis: @HubertDontTweet (He’s serious! No tweets have been sent from this account!)

Director of Basketball Operations Brad Frederick: @BFrederickUNC

Director of Player Personnel Sean May: @BigMay42

Current Roster:

Joel Berry: @JoelBerryII

Theo Pinson: @tpinsonn

Brandon Robinson: @BRob_4

Seventh Woods: @KingSev803

Kenny Williams: @KWill_24

Luke Maye: @luke_maye

Jalek Felton: @Jalek05

Sterling Manley: @Sterling_Manley

Andrew Platek: @PlatekFor3

Shea Rush: @SheaRush4

Aaron Rohlman: @Aaron_Rohlman11

Former Players:

Nate Britt: @BrittNate0

Justin Jackson: @JJacks_44

Kennedy Meeks: @Asapmeeks03

Isaiah Hicks: @IDHicks

Tony Bradley: @ToBrad1

Marcus Paige: @marcuspaige5

Brice Johnson: @bjohnson_23

Joel James: @joel_jamesnkz

J.P. Tokoto: @AirPierreTokoto

Jackson Simmons: @jsimms_21

Leslie McDonald: @Lezz_McDonald2

James Michael McAdoo: @jamesmcadoo

Dexter Strickland: @BFJaxen_

Daniel Bolick: @Yellow_Mamba_ (THB’s very own Daniel Bolick!)

P.J. Hairston: @hairston_pj

Reggie Bullock: @ReggieBullock35

Kendall Marshall: @KButter5

Justin Watts: @JWatts_24

John Henson: @Johnhenson31

Harrison Barnes: @hbarnes

Tyler Zeller: @ZellerTyler

Marcus Ginyard: @mg1nyard

Deon Thompson: @DeThomps

Ed Davis: @eddavisXVII

Bobby Frasor: @BFrasor

Ty Lawson: @TyLawson3

Danny Green: @DGreen_14

Wayne Ellington: @WayneElli22

Mike Copeland: @MCDOTS40

Tyler Hansbrough: @THANS50

Dewey Burke: @DeweyBurke

Wes Miller: @CoachWesMiller

Brandan Wright: @bwright34

David Noel: @DNOELIII

Jesse Holley: @Mr4thAndLong

Melvin Scott: @1MelvinScott

Raymond Felton: @RFeltonGBMS

Jawad Williams: @WORLDWAD

Orlando Melendez: @orlandog34

Brian Bersticker: @bstick50

Brendan Haywood: @bwood_33

Ed Cota: @EdCota5

Scott Williams: @scottwill42

Terrence Newby: @TNewby21

Shammond Williams: @ShammondWillia2

Makhtar Ndiaye: @Makhtar_4real

Vince Carter: @mrvincecarter15

Serge Zwikker: @SERGEZWIKKER

Jeff McInnis: @mcnasty_0

Dante Calabria: @CoachDanteC

Ed Geth: @CoachGeth

Jerry Stackhouse: @jerrystackhouse

Brian Reese: @BrianReese31

Scott Cherry: @Coach11Cherry

George Lynch: @GeorgeGdlynch93

Rick Fox: @RickFox

Jeff Lebo: @JeffLebo_Coach

J.R. Reid: @JRReid7

Joe Wolf: @joewolf24

Kenny Smith: @TheJetOnTNT

Brad Daugherty: @BDaugherty

Buzz Peterson: @BuzzPeterson

Matt Doherty: @DohertyMatt

James Worthy: @JamesWorthy42

Phil Ford: @PhilFordBBall

**Many of these accounts are not very active or have not been active in quite some time. They are included here in the smallest chance they begin tweeting.**