clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UNC Men’s Tennis: 2020 schedule released

The Tar Heels will have a challenging schedule this season.

Rolex Paris Masters - Day Seven Photo by Dean Mouhtaropoulos/Getty Images

On Friday, the North Carolina Tar Heels released their men’s tennis schedule for the upcoming season.

Head coach Sam Paul had this to say about the 2020 schedule, via UNC Athletics:

As usual, we will be facing a tremendously challenging out-of-conference schedule, as well as a very tough ACC schedule. Anytime you play in our league, you’re going to be facing one of the top schedules in the country. Illinois, South Carolina, TCU and schools like Elon, Old Dominion and Georgia State at the ITA Kickoff—those are all talented, well-coached, NCAA Tournament-caliber teams.

Last season, Carolina was a NCAA semifinalist and will return seven players from that team.

Take a look at the upcoming schedule:

2020 Men’s Tennis Schedule

Date Opponent/Event Location Time (ET)
Date Opponent/Event Location Time (ET)
Saturday, January 11 - Sunday, January 12 Alabama Spring Shootout (Alabama, South Alabama Tuscaloosa, AL TBA
Friday, January 17 NC Central Chapel Hill, NC 2:00 PM
Saturday, January 18 Wofford Chapel Hill, NC 1:00 PM
Saturday, January 25 Elon - ITA Kickoff Weekend Chapel Hill, NC 12:00 PM
Sunday, January 26 Old Dominion or Georgia State - ITA Kickoff Weekend Chapel Hill, NC 1:30 PM
Saturday, February 1 Illinois Chapel Hill, NC 6:00 PM
Sunday, February 2 South Carolina Chapel Hill, NC 5:30 PM
Sunday, February 9 TCU Chapel Hill, NC 2:00 PM
Friday, February 14 - Monday, February 17 ITA National Team Indoor Championship Madison, WI TBA
Sunday, March 1 Virginia Tech Chapel Hill, NC 1:00 PM
Wednesday, March 4 NC State Raleigh, NC 4:00 PM
Friday, March 13 Miami Coral Gables, FL 2:00 PM
Sunday, March 15 Florida State Tallahassee, FL 1:00 PM
Friday, March 20 Georgia Tech Chapel Hill, NC 3:00 PM
Sunday, March 22 Clemson Chapel Hill, NC 1:00 PM
Wednesday, March 25 Duke Durham, NC 5:00 PM
Friday, March 27 Virginia Chapel Hill, NC 4:00 PM
Wednesday, April 1 Wake Forest Chapel Hill, NC 3:00 PM
Friday, April 3 Boston College Chestnut Hill, MA 3:00 PM
Sunday, April 5 Notre Dame South Bend, IN 12:00 PM
Saturday, April 11 Louisville Chapel Hill, NC 1:00 PM
Friday, April 17 - Sunday, April 19 ACC Championship Rome, GA TBA

Good luck to the Tar Heels this season!